2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup

The top racing series in NASCAR is the Sprint Cup Series, formerly known as the NEXTEL Cup Series (from 2004 to 2007) and before that the Winston Cup Series (from 1972 to 2003). The Sprint Cup Series originated as the Strictly Stock Series in 1949, and was comprised of 8 races run on 7 courses. Things have certainly changed since then! There are now 36 races at 22 courses across the country, from California to New York.

One of the newest changes is the “Sprint for the Cup” (formerly known as “The Chase for the NEXTEL Cup”). From 2004 through 2006, the 10 drivers with the most points after the first 26 races qualified for ‘the Chase’ (the final 10 races), as well as any driver with 400 points or more. However, since 2007 that format has been tweaked, with the 400-point cut-off eliminated, and the top 12 drivers in points after the first 26 races qualifying for the Chase. All qualified drivers will have their point totals re-set to 5,000, and a 10-point bonus will be added for each victory the driver had during the first 26 races.

Whether you’re looking to attend the legendary Daytona 500, the star-studded NASCAR Sprint All-Star Challenge or the season-ending Ford 400, Coast to Coast has the tickets to get you there.

Events by City
Discount Newsletter

Sign up for email updates


Learn More   See Sample

Call Us at:866-353-5167