College Hockey

2016 College Hockey

Back when Joe College was wearing his raccoon coat, varsity college sports centered on the gridiron. These days, while NCAA football is still huge, there is now massive interest in college basketball, and an ever-expanding demand for college hockey tickets.

College hockey has a long tradition. NCAA Division I Men’s Hockey has merited a national championship game since 1948. For the first ten years, the finals took place in Colorado Springs, with the original title going to the Michigan Wolverines, who regained it five more times during that period and several times since.

Not surprisingly, the college hockey powerhouses tend to be located in colder climes – frequent participants in recent “Frozen Four” tourneys have included such teams as the Wisconsin Badgers, the Boston College Eagles, the Minnesota Gophers, the North Dakota Fighting Sioux, and the Maine Black Bears. The same schools have produced outstanding women’s hockey teams as well. In 2006, both the men’s and the women’s NCAA Hockey titles were won by Wisconsin.

Let Coast to Coast help you find the NCAA hockey tickets to see all the excitement on the ice!

Events by City
Discount Newsletter

Sign up for email updates


Learn More   See Sample

Call Us at:866-353-5167